A Resident's Life

This is a blog about my trials and tribulations as I complete my residency.

Thursday, August 30, 2007

Frustrating!

Stupid mortgage. Why does it all have to be so complicated? You would think that lending money to 2 people who make decent money for their 3rd mortgage would not be difficult. Apparently not. What a pain! Glad I came home a couple of days early so that I could sort everything out!
Why they would leave signing everything to the last minute is beyond me! We are busy people. We can't just hault someone's surgery to run out and fax off some papers! And so, we finally have time, and then it is too late to send it to the lawyers.
Then, when it is finally (and I do mean finally) sent it is wrong. Saying that they won't lend us money until all of our other debt is paid off. What is that all about?! Oh, they just made a mistake. Well, fix it!
Then, insurance. We need insurance for the full amount in case something happens. Now, I think we should burn it down just to make a claim! No, but again, what a huge pain, and unexpected cost. I can see why people would not want to do all this.
I feel like all I have done today is run around, get angry, and answer phone calls. Meanwhile, Jurgen is at work feeling angry and helpless.
Well, at least our lawyer is an OK guy. He is willing to come to the hospital tomorrow so that we can get all of this signed in person.
It is done now. It better be worth it.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home