Should have blogged yesturday...
Yesturday I had a really good day in the OR. Everything went really well with all of my anesthestics, my attending gave a good review (he said I was ready to be a consultant NOW), and I even got a compliment from the surgeon (in a round-about sort of way).
Today everything went OK (my one block didn't work the way I wanted), but I let one person at the end of the day get under my skin. The surgeon (short version) was very rude to me, enough so that it was recognized by one of the nurses (she said "you are kind" I said "because I have to be"). My attending was out of the room so I guess he felt he could get away with it. He did. I didn't say anything. Maybe he was made that his case was delayed, but that had nothing to do with me (let alone Anesthesia in general).
So, then I was grumpy when I phoned Jurgen to see how his day went. He wasn't very nice either, but it may have been just my interpretation.
I feel undervalued, underappreciated, and unloved. Not a fun feeling. I am getting really tired of being a resident and letting people walk all over me. Maybe now that I am a "senior" I won't have to. I really would like to not be anyone's "bitch" anymore.
0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home