Awake
I just came home from the movie "Awake". When the movie ended, with its melodramatic ending, the words out of my mouth were, "That was ridiculous".
The Anesthesiologist who was, of course, drunk. Why would they be portrayed any other way? I haven't seen it. First on Grey's Anatomy and now this.
The operating room was all wrong. Their Anesthesia machine looked like it was from the 1920's. There was no perfusionist running the bypass machine, and they sent the anesthetist away on a "break" before they went on bypass.
No art line, no CVP. Sure something in the background that might have been a TEE picture, but no one running the probe.
He was in "Fib" a couple of times, but gee, that looks like asystole to me.
To top it off, his mother saves him by overdosing herself so that he can have her heart. Yeah, cause you know her heart is going to be just fine after all those pills she took. No problem there.
I could go on, but why bother?
You know, the funny thing is if they had just consulted the right people, they could have made it look a lot more realistic, a lot more freaky.
As my hubby said to me, real life is a lot more exciting. Our lives anyway.
I love my job.

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home