Frustrated studying
I just haven't been motivated to study in the last couple of days. I just don't have the "fear". Now, finally when I should have had something raise the hair on the back of my neck and force me to hit the books, instead it just made me mad. Frustrated.
We have been having oral exam prep here in Regina. I have asked the newer grads to give a question to me and one of the staff people writing this year. None of my questions were stellar thus far, but I didn't suck. Today I sucked. As soon as the question came out of his mouth, I knew I didn't know the answer. Some disease I haven't even thought about in a couple of years, and I couldn't remember anything but the basics.
To make matters worse, there was a second staff guy (also writing this year) today who hasn't joined us before. He acted the whole time like he had done this all before and knew all the answers. He would say things like, "you just need to have that prepared better so it just rolls off the tongue". Yeah. No shit, Sherlock. Sure, he has written the American boards, but he hasn't done the Canadians, and they are different. He was there to learn, just like the rest of us. Otherwise, if you know it all, get the hell out. The rest of us are trying to learn here.
There comes that short temper again. Not like me.
Not to mention the fact that I am so not looking forward to going back to Saskatoon. The politics, the traumas, the little annoyances. And being away from the one person who actually "gets it", my hubby.
Well, at least my cats still love me. They don't care that I sucked today. They still ran to the door and purred when I came home. They will even still love me if I fail this stupid exam.
I love my cats...

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home