bad attitude
I have a bad attitude. All of my attendings keep ranting and raving about how they think I should spend my last few weeks of residency. I know what my hubby says, and I trust him. He did this exam, passed, and is one of the smartest people I have ever known. He says the time for interesting cases is over. The time for exam prep is now. I agree. If I haven't seen it in five years of training, a few more weeks will not likely make a difference. Am I saying that I shouldn't be in the OR? No. What I am saying is that I want to be in the OR with people who can give me questions. I don't really care what case they are doing. It could be ortho, gyne, vascular, gen surg, whatever. Right now it is all about preparing for the exam and getting enough practice to pass. Don't tell me there is an "interesting case" to do, because I don't care. Give it to one of the fourth-years to do!

1 Comments:
Oh Babe,
Here are you wondering if you could ever be as strong as your parents and you are coping with an ailing parent AND taking what may be the most important exams of your scholastic career on the path to become a doctor. You, my dear, are a fucking superwoman. If they could bottle strength and sell it as a perfume they would call it Joelle. Congrats on getting through Part 1 and I know Part 2 will do well because you will always have a bit of an actress in you and so your orals will have to be stellar.
I am so proud of you. Sorry I haven't been in touch, all caught up in my own stuff. You rock. Keep rockin'. Never apologize for the 'dark' stuff...women are always apologizing for the 'dark' stuff. Like our vaginas should mean that everything should be lavender and chiffon. Screw it, Dr. McBain.
And, as always, fuck 'em if they can't take a joke.
I love you.
Post a Comment
<< Home