Part 1
Well, the first of three awful days is over. The multiple choice exam is over! I finished early, as I always do on exams. I was SO happy whenever I saw a questions that I recognized. Some I didn't recognize and knew, and some I definately didn't. When I started changing answers I knew it was time to quit. They always say go with your gut.
When I finished, I felt like crying. A tone of emtion. Not really sad, not really happy, more just relief. Then elation at being done. I really thought I had passed! I went immediately and bought some new clothes!
Then I went home and started thinking about things, and looked a few things up. I realized then that I hadn't done as well as I had thought. Now again the doubt. Was it enough? Will my mark on this still be enough to pull me out from the horror that I know tomorrow will be? If it isn't, I still don't know what I would do differently next year. I still don't think I could do it again, this year I mean.
Well, I guess I will cross that bridge when I come to it (if I have t0). One more day, then a break.
I can do it. I have to do it.
(Can you hear the train?)

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home